Short Break

Hey everyone, I hope you all have been having a wonderful week!

I’ve been quite busy so I decided to take short break from crafting and blogging. Last weekend was my boyfriend’s sister’s college graduation (yay!) and this past week I was traveling for work, so I felt like I needed a mental health day. 

You should take one, too, if you haven’t in a while. Maybe sketch, walk or take a mini vacation. 

I’ll be back to crafting this weekend! See you soon. 

flight to Boston

flight to Boston


flower sketch

flower sketch


coffee packaging inspiration sketch

coffee packaging inspiration sketch

8 thoughts on “Short Break

  1. Take some time and enjoy yourself πŸ™‚ I just did an unannounced break from blogging and it felt really weird but so nice to just relax and focus on the other parts of my life for a while. Wishing you all the best!

    • Thanks, Emily. I just took a week off but it was nice. Sometimes we don’t realize how much time we spend planning and prepping for our blogs. Taking a break was nice. I was able to refocus and breath for a bit. I think that’s one of 3 breaks I’ve taken in 4.5 years.

      I really hope you enjoyed your break as well and got to spend time with family. πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

