Upcycle Tote Bag Tutorial

Make Something Mondays:

Check out this upcycled tote bag tutorual from La Cartera! I’m going to try this!

Originally posted on LaCartera:

TThis cute magazine size tote bag, is well worth the effort. The lesson I’ve learned is that arranging the proper color coordination with contrasting fabrics can make, or break your design. With only two placemats in this color palate, made me a little nervous. I knew that I couldn’t afford any mistakeswhile creating, cutting, ordesigning.Relying only on your imagination is not easy.

Upcycled, repurposed, reuse of, or just plain old recycled materials are the textiles of choice this month. I’m not saying that next month won’t include these textiles, but there will be some variety. I haven’t started to explore my fabric arsenal options yet.

I am, energized by the challenge and I hope if you’re following me, you are inspired too! The recipe is simple; create what you love, love what you create and the rest will follow.

Tote Bag Tutorial

(Intermediate level)

Materials Needed:

  • 2 placemats (canvas 12×18)

View original 810 more words

2 thoughts on “Upcycle Tote Bag Tutorial

Leave a Reply

